Advisory Council

H. Elliott Albers, Ph.D.

  • Regents Professor of Neuroscience and Director of the Center for Behavioral Neuroscience, Georgia State University

Rachid Benmokhtar Benabdallah,  Ph.D.

  • President, Observatory of the National Initiative for Human Development
  • Executive Vice President,  Moroccan Foundation for Advanced Science, Innovation & Research, MAScIR
  • Former President, Al Akhawayn University

William O. (Bill) Berry, Ph.D.

  • Director, Board on Global Science & Technology, National Academies’ National Research Council
  • Former Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Laboratories & Basic Sciences and Director for Basic Research

Ann B. Carlson, Ph.D.

  • Adjunct Professor, North Country Community College
  • Former Senior Policy Analyst with the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Former NASA Principle Investigator of Surface Solar Energy Project

Mary L. Cleave, Ph.D., P.E.

  • Former Associate Administer for Science and Deputy Associate Administrator for Earth Science, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

Kerstin Eliasson

  • Vice Chair of the Board of the Joint Research Center of the European Union
  • Former State Secretary for Higher Education and Research, Ministry of Education, Science and Culture, Stockholm, Sweden

Nathaniel G. Pitts, Ph.D.

  • Former Director, Office of Integrative Activities, National Science Foundation (NSF)

Anna Palmisano, Ph.D.

  • Former Associate Director of Science for Biological and Environmental Research, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Former Deputy Administrator for Competitive Programs, U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)

Gwen Jacobs, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Neuroscience, Assistant Chief Information Officer and Director of Research Computing
  • Neuroimaging and Neuroinformatics Study Section at NIH
  • Chair, Board of Directors for the NSF IPlant Collaborative